Records and sound works by artists (in English)

during the special exhibiton "Broken Music Vol. 2"

So 16.04.2023 12:00 Uhr - 13:00 Uhr
Hamburger Bahnhof – Nationalgalerie der Gegenwart
Öffentliche Führung / Erwachsene
Weitere Termine:
So 30.04.2023

For the first time, Hamburger Bahnhof presents the Nationalgalerie's collection of sound art and artists’ records, a rare focus in the German museum landscape. A guided tour along selected records and media artworks shows the importance of this collection and reviews its history up to the highly acclaimed show "Broken Music. Artists' Recordworks" (1989) by Ursula Block.


Limited number of participants, online booking recommended.
Participation free of charge, plus admission.
Please also book an online ticket for the time of the event. 

The Current Information for Visitors During the COVID-19 Pandemic valid on the day of the event applies.