All museums of the Staatliche Museen zu Berlin are closed until further notice. Explore our online offers instead! Read more

What’s new

The image shows Hermann Parzinger, President of the Stiftung Preussischer Kulturbesitz; Michael Eissenhauer, Director General of the Staatliche Museen zu Berlin; Monika Grütters, Federal Commissioner for Culture and the Media and Minister of State to the German Chancellor; the collector Erich Marx; Eugen Blume, Director of the Hamburger Bahnhof
© Staatliche Museen zu Berlin / Anne Schäfer-Junker

Joseph Beuys' Das Kapital Raum 1970‒1977 presented as a new permanent loan from collector Erich Marx to the Nationalgalerie


The image shows the five nominees.
© David von Becker

Christian Falsnaes, Florian Hecker, Anne Imhof and Slavs and Tatars were nominated for the Preis der Nationalgalerie 2015