Preis der Nationalgalerie für junge Kunst 2013. The jury for the first round has been nominated!


The jury is made up of the following five members:

Tobias Berger (curator at M+, Museum of Visual Culture, Hong Kong)

Ariane Beyn (head of fine arts at the DAAD's Berliner Künstlerprogramm and director of daadgalerie in Berlin-Mitte)

Massimiliano Gioni (artistic director of the 55th Venice Biennale, 2013, artistic director of the Nicola Trussardi Foundation, Milan, and associate director at the New Museum, New York)

Anno Saul (screenwriter and director, Berlin, member of the Deutsche Filmakademie)

Ina Weisse (actor and film director, member of the Deutsche Filmakademie)

On 1 September 2012 the initial jury selected four nominees from the more than 140 entrants put forward. The four nominees will appear in a group show at the Hamburger Bahnhof next year. Their works for the show will decide who wins the Preis 2013. On 12 September 2012 the names of the four artists were announced during the shortlist party, held at the Kurfürstendamm showroom of BMW, our traditional partner of many years.

The Preis für junge Filmkunst, launched for the first time in 2010, will be awarded for the second time ever in September 2013, in a competition running parallel to the Preis der Nationalgalerie für junge Kunst.

For more details visit: