Please note the changed opening hours from 16 April 2024. More

Preis der Nationalgalerie 2019: 2nd Jury appointed

Hamburger Bahnhof – Nationalgalerie der Gegenwart

In the autumn of this year the Preis der Nationalgalerie will be awarded for the tenth time. The Nationalgalerie has now appointed the international second jury that will choose the winner of the 2019 prize from the four nominated artists.

To this second jury belong:

The Nominees

In February this year a first jury chose the following four artists to be nominated for the Preis der Nationalgalerie 2019:

  • Pauline Curnier Jardin (born 1980 in Marseille, lives in Berlin)
  • Simon Fujiwara (born 1982 in London, lives in Berlin)
  • Flaka Haliti (born 1982 in Pristina, lives in Munich)
  • Katja Novitskova (born 1984 in Tallinn, lives in Amsterdam and Berlin)

Exhibition and Prize

A group exhibition featuring the artists will be on view from August 16, 2019 to February 16, 2020 at the Hamburger Bahnhof. The second jury will choose the winner of the prize on September 12, 2019. The award consists of a solo exhibition and an accompanying publication in one of the Nationalgalerie’s venues during the course of the year 2020.

Preis der Nationalgalerie 2019
16.08.2019 to 16.02.2020

Pauline Curnier Jardin
13.04.2021 to 19.09.2021

News overview