“Notturno” Concert at the Neues Museum on 11 September 2019

Neues Museum

A 10th anniversary concert at the Neues Museum on the Museumsinsel on 11 September 2019 marks ten years of the Notturno concert series. Robin Ticciati conducts works by Adámek, Beethoven, Dean and Dvořák on the special anniversary.

This season, the Notturno concert series, which the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin (DSO) has been co-organising in partnership with the Stiftung Preußischer Kulturbesitz (Prussian Cultural Heritage Foundation) since 2010, is celebrating its ten-year existence. Three times each season it’s programme welcomes music-loving night owls into Berlin spaces devoted to the arts and sciences. In dialogue with sound, space and exhibits, the “Notturni” (Nocturnes) unleash a completely new spin on art reception ‒ bringing music to those places, where, late at night, silence and twilight are normally all that enshroud some of the most beautiful cultural artefacts in human creation.


Ondrej Adámek, Sinuous Voices for instrumental ensemble

Antonín Dvořák, Romance in F minor for violin and orchestra

Brett Dean, Testament

Ludwig van Beethoven, Große Fuge (B♭ major), arranged for a string orchestra by Robin Ticciati


Robin Ticciati, conductor

Christian Tetzlaff, violin

Mark Waschke, narrator

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

When and Where

11 September 2019, 8:30 pm

Neues Museum, Museumsinsel Berlin

Contact and Tickets

Ticket orders can be made by phone or email through the visitor services of the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin: +49 (0)30 20298711. The website for the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin also offers online purchases.