Currently open are selected venues on the Museumsinsel Berlin and at the Kulturforum, as well as the Hamburger Bahnhof and the Museum Europäischer Kulturen. More information and online tickets

Special Opening Hours during Public Holidays

On public holidays, generally the same opening times apply for the museums at the Staatliche Museen zu Berlin as on Sundays. Special announcements are made for exceptions to this general rule, for example, at Christmas and New Year. Please check the website for more details closer to the date.

Please note the information for visitors during the Covid pandemic►

2021:

Easter (Fri 2 April - Mon 5 April 2021)
all houses open as on a Sunday

Ascension Day (Thu 13 May 2021)
all museums open as usual on Sunday

Whitsun (Sat 22 May - Mon 24 May 2021)
all museums open as usual on Sunday
Musikinstrumenten-Museum Monday closed

German Unification Day (Sun 3 October 2021)
all museums open as usual on Sunday

Christmas Eve (Fri 24 December 2021)
all museums are closed

Christmas Day (Sat 25 December 2021)
all museums open as usual on Sunday
Musikinstrumenten-Museum closed

Boxing Day (Sun 26 December 2021)
all museums open as usual on Sunday

New Year's Eve (Fri 31 December 2021)
open 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.: Pergamon Museum, Pergamonmuseum. Das Panorama and Neues Museum
all other museums are closed


2022:

New Year (Sat 1 January 2022)
all museums open 12 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Musikinstrumenten-Museum closed

All museums of the Staatliche Museen zu Berlin are closed until further notice. Explore our online offers instead! Read more